Make A Donation

Get Involved

Find Resources

Attend An Event

Make A Donation

Circle of Excellence 2022

Celebrate 100 years of excellence! 


May 12th, 2022 at 11:00am – 1:00pm


JW Marriott Star Pass Resort

3800 W. Starr Pass Blvd. Tucson, AZ 85745

Circle of Excellence

Circle of Excellence is our annual workplace campaign recognition event to honor our outstanding community champions who volunteer their time, talent and resources to help promote the mission of United Way. This celebration highlights all the successes and hard work put forth by our valued business and community partners.

This year our event will be a “Black and White Theme” held at the Marriott at Star Pass on May 12th, 2022 from 11:00am – 1:00pm. We are so excited to see everyone back in person again!

If you are interested in attending this year’s event please contact our Director of Community Engagement, Meredith Bode at

Become a Circle of Excellence Sponsor!

Thank you to the 2022

Circle of Excellence Sponsors!

RSVPs to attend Circle of Excellence are closed. Please email Meredith Bode at for any questions.

2022 Circle of Excellence Winners

Michael J. Harris Spirit of Tucson Award


Best Small Company  

  • Rick Engineering

Best Medium Company 

  • QuikTrip 

Best Large Company

  • Freeport-McMoRan

Building a Better Community Award

  • TMC HealthCare

Cornerstone Award

  • R.E. Darling Co., Inc

Champions of Caring Award

  • Caterpillar, Inc.

Partnership Award 

  • UPS Teamster and Local 104

Highlights from 2021!

 Last year, our event was held at El Toro Flicks Carpool Cinema, where individuals and companies of all sizes were recognized together for their excellent service and effort while also maintaining proper socially distancing. 

Congratulations to last year's Award Winners

Michael J. Harris Spirit of Tucson Award

  • 2021 Winner: AGM Container Controls
  • Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Freeport-McMoRan

Best Large Company

  • Caterpillar, Inc.
  • Freeport McMoRan
  • 2021 Winner: GEICO

Best Medium Company

  • AGM Container Controls
  • QuikTrip
  • 2021 Winner: Team Fishel

Best Small Company

  • Diversified Design & Construction
  • OOROO Auto
  • 2021 Winner: Rick Engineering Company

Live United Award

  • Interfaith Community Services
  • 2021 Winner: Pima Community College
  • Sunnyside Foundation

Champions of Caring Award

  • Arizona Complete Healthcare
  • Jim Click Automotive
  • 2021 Winner: Freeport McMoRan

Cornerstone Award

  • BMO Harris Bank
  • 2021 Winner: Caterpillar, Inc.
  • WaFd Bank

Time, Talent, Treasure Award

  • 2021 Winner: Dianne Maki-Sethi

Last Year’s Sponsors